Year’s Best YA

New releases for die-hard YA fans.

  • On the Come Up

    #1 New York Times bestseller · Seven starred reviews · Boston Globe-Horn Book Award Honor Book “For all the struggle in this book, Thomas...

    LEARN MORE
  • With the Fire on High

    From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award longlist title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a drive...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Rest of the Story

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah Dessen comes a big-hearted, sweeping novel about a girl who reconnects with a part of her family she hasn't seen...

    LEARN MORE
  • Broken Throne

    Return once more to the deadly and dazzling world of Red Queen in Broken Throne, a beautifully designed, must-have companion to the chart-topping series from #1 New York Times...

    LEARN MORE
  • Opposite of Always

    “One of the best love stories I’ve ever read.” —Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give“Read this one, reread...

    LEARN MORE
  • Black Enough

    Edited by National Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi, and featuring some of the most acclaimed bestselling Black authors writing for teens today—Black Enough is an essential collection...

    LEARN MORE
  • Pan's Labyrinth: The Labyrinth of the Faun

    A New York Times Bestseller!Fans of dark fairy-tales like The Hazel Wood and The Cruel Prince will relish this atmospheric and absorbing...

    LEARN MORE
  • Five Dark Fates

    In the final book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Three Dark Crowns series, an all-out war is brewing—one that will pit sister against sister and dead against undead.After...

    LEARN MORE
  • Defy Me

    Juliette and Warner’s story continues in the thrilling fifth installment of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series.Juliette Ferrars isn’t...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Vanishing Stair

    New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller!In New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson’s second novel in the Truly Devious...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Field Guide to the North American Teenager

    A hilarious YA contemporary realistic novel about a witty Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the joys, clichés, and awkward humiliations of the American...

    LEARN MORE
  • Deathcaster

    In this indispensable conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Shattered Realms series, master storyteller Cinda Williams Chima delivers spellbinding...

    LEARN MORE
  • Heroine

    An Amazon Best Book of the Month! A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball...

    LEARN MORE
  • Nocturna

    The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat...

    LEARN MORE
  • Return to Zero

    All bets are off in this third and final book in the epic New York Times bestselling Lorien Legacies Reborn series! This fast-paced, action-packed adventure—which is set in the...

    LEARN MORE
  • We Set the Dark on Fire

    “We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers.” —NPR.org“Mejia pens a compelling,...

    LEARN MORE
  • Serpent & Dove

    An Amazon Best Book of 2019!"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing...

    LEARN MORE
  • When the World Didn’t End: Poems

    Teen Instagram sensation and author of Light Filters In @poeticpoison returns with a second collection of short, powerful poems about love, forgiveness, self-discovery, and what...

    LEARN MORE
  • Let Me Hear a Rhyme

    In this striking new novel by the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly and Monday’s Not Coming, Tiffany D. Jackson tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Tiger at Midnight

    The first book in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée...

    LEARN MORE
  • Like a Love Story

    “A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like...

    LEARN MORE
  • Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

    Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Lacey...

    LEARN MORE
  • This Time Will Be Different

    For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the...

    LEARN MORE
  • Sherwood

    Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner’s next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae...

    LEARN MORE
  • Circle of Shadows

    A thrilling new fantasy series full of magic and betrayal—from Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of the Crown’s Game series.Sora can move as silently...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Beholder

    “Sparkles with beauty, intrigue, and romance.”—Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection seriesSelah has waited her whole life for a...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Cerulean

    From New York Times bestselling author Amy Ewing (The Jewel) comes the exciting first book in a new fantasy duology. Rich, vivid world-building and ethereal magic combine...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Blood Spell

    A dark and romantic epic fantasy retelling of the Cinderella story, about a girl who must team up with the prince she despises to defeat an evil creature threatening their kingdom. The fourth...

    LEARN MORE
  • Kingdom of Souls

    A girl with no gifts must bargain for the power to fight her own mother’s dark schemes—even if the price is her life. Crackling with dark magic, unspeakable betrayal,...

    LEARN MORE
  • Shadow & Flame

    From acclaimed author Mindee Arnett comes the thrilling conclusion of the stunningly epic, action-packed fantasy adventure that’s been called “a page-turning blend of monsters, magic,...

    LEARN MORE
  • The Queen's Resistance

    For fans of Red Queen and Grave Mercy comes the captivating sequel to the Renaissance France-inspired epic fantasy The Queen’s Rising.Brienna is a mistress of knowledge...

    LEARN MORE
  • If You're Out There

    “Funny, engrossing, and one-of-a-kind. If You’re Out There completely swept me away.” —Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Leah...

    LEARN MORE